Physical therapy for the Denver metro area

There are three main regions of the back: cervical, thoracic and lumbar. The cervical spine is comprised of the first seven vertebrae and is better known as the neck. The thoracic spine is comprised of the next 12 vertebrae and the lumbar spine is comprised of five vertebrae and is known as the lower back. Lower back pain is one of the main reasons people visit their doctor. For adults over 40, it ranks third as a cause for doctor visits, after heart disease and arthritis

Degenerative disc disease

Disc herniation

Piriformis syndrome

Sacroiliac joint dysfunction

Scheuermann’s Disease


Spinal compression fractures

Spinal Stenosis